Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Varelia

State Farm® Insurance Agent

David Varelia

4.7 out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Eleta Wright

Eleta Wright

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Patient, thorough and willing to meet needs as they arise the team is supportive of others the same organization. Everyone one staff is friendly, knowledgeable and customer centered. Thank you for your service!"
Profile photo of Jim Smith

Jim Smith

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, wonderful people. I have been a customer for a long time and have worked with all the people in the office. They are great for helping solve your insurance issues."
Profile photo of Lance Larsen

Lance Larsen

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office took care of me like I was a personal friend. If you want true family service come here. Thank you so much State Farm!"
Profile photo of Castillo Castillo

Castillo Castillo

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick was super helpful and easy to work with !"
Profile photo of Richard Macsinka

Richard Macsinka

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff , very helpful, first rate"
Profile photo of Stacey DeMaranville

Stacey DeMaranville

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always there when I'm needing to make a claim, update my policy or get additional information! Dan has been a huge help through the last 10 months while I navigated an extensive uninsured motorist claim-Thank You!!"
Profile photo of Erena LeBeau

Erena LeBeau

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely 5 stars! State Farm Insurance has been very positive and pleasant experience for me. My agent is David Varelia! He always has time for me, always willing to explain my policy and provides me with best prices possible! I was given very individualized attention in a very professional matter! I can not be more happy. I would strongly recommend his office to anyone who is looking for the best and practical coverage. Thank you for all your services!"
Profile photo of CKA CKA

CKA CKA

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exemplary customer service. David Varelia and all of staff deserves this recognition. They do such a great job! Please know that i appreciate all you do for the communities that you serve."
Profile photo of Melissa Mojica

Melissa Mojica

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm and David Valeria for years. I have always been taken care of as a VIP customer. My questions are always answered on time and there is never a dual moment when they make you smile with such the warm welcoming on every call or email you get from them. Would truly recommend them if you are looking for vehicle or home insurance. Thank you David and Matt for such an amazing and smooth years with you guys."
Profile photo of Gabriel Gonzalez

Gabriel Gonzalez

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick was extremely personable and helpful in getting my claim started and letting me know how the process would go."
Profile photo of Stacey Basher

Stacey Basher

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called randomly for insurance quotes, not intending to change insurances that same day. My intention changed upon speaking to Daniel who is super friendly, prepared with important questions, and was able to beat my insurance carrier pricing on all my policies. It’s been a few months, and he’s continued to be helpful and responsive anytime I need something!"
Profile photo of A H

A H

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m not one to write reviews but I just wanna give a huge shoutout to this office. Their entire team is wonderful, they listen attentively and they make you feel like family rather than a client. I’m fairly new to adulting myself but anytime I have questions or concerns they explain everything thoroughly and make sure we’re all on the same page. They’ve watched my siblings and I grow over the years and regarding of the situation they are always polite and caring. I’ll never shut up about recommending State Farm because of this office!! Big big thank you!"
Profile photo of kknud

kknud

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys are the absolute best. Always helpful and very knowledgeable. Couldn't be any more happy."
Profile photo of Daniel Desjardins

Daniel Desjardins

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"These guys have helped me for over 30 years. I've never had a problem with any claim in the past. Thank you your friend Dan"
Profile photo of Keith Hendrickson

Keith Hendrickson

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm "56 years" in Renton the area. Starting with Nando Phillips in 1965. Agents retire and move on. I have worked with David and now his son Dan. I shop hard and often (every 2-3 years) for auto insurance. Dan has consistently been able to provide the best deal with a quality stable company that is easy to work with . Up front straight up no BS and then I decide what to do. Don't expect things to change(they haven't in 56 years). Dan will work with you Keith Hendrickson"
Profile photo of LM Bu

LM Bu

May 14, 2021

4  out of  5
"I'm so happy with David's sons in the office, Matt usually helps us and is very uplifting and genuinely happy and friendly. He is super willing to assist his clients, and doesn't put you down for the vehicles that you just happen to own. NOTE: We avoid David himself as much as possible, but the folks in the office can appreciate the collector car hobby that my family so enjoys (and use State Farms' collectible vehicle available policies where it makes sense.)"
Profile photo of Nick Mullikin

Nick Mullikin

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over 20 years and when I moved to the Renton area I was sad to leave my Agent in Ohio. I couldn’t be more happy to have found the David Varelia State Farm agency and his team. The staff is always friendly, professional and helpful. If you are looking for an insurance agent look no further. State Farm is the best insurance company because of their agents and their staff."
Profile photo of Zach Skagen

Zach Skagen

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I migrated to this agency from a different State Farm agency (where I had a bad experience). David Varelia State Farm in Fairwood is TOP NOTCH! They have absolutely SAVED me from the mishaps of the other agency. Everyone is extremely competent and educated and is very communicative. I would be loyal even if there were more affordable options elsewhere. Highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Emily Lea

Emily Lea

December 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"The David Varelia Agency had been so easy to work with. Dan, Nick & Matt are so very helpful and polite, their rates are more than competitive, you will not be disappointed, give them a try."
Profile photo of Joseph Gonzalez

Joseph Gonzalez

December 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nothing but A+s across the board for this entire team. Everything from renters to auto, I've had nothing but awesome experiences with this office. They've helped me through 3 moves AND a broken windshield (which was replaced out of state). Awesome office, awesome team, highly recommend."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Beyer

Elizabeth Beyer

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had the best experiences with State Farm, especially with David's office. I had my car stolen from my driveway and they were so quick to take care of me. They got me paid out faster then I ever expected so I could get a new vehicle. Then just a couple months ago I was rear-ended and the other party fled the scene. Again, they took care of EVERYTHING! The claims lady even called my lender with me so we could get squared away. THEY GO ABOVE AND BEYOND!"
Profile photo of Amanda Tulloch

Amanda Tulloch

September 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shelly and the rest of the team at David Varelia has always given me World Class Service for almost 20 years, they’re the beat."
Profile photo of Robert Doerschel

Robert Doerschel

September 15, 2020

1  out of  5
"Failure to follow my instructions.....again."
Profile photo of Brianna Osborn

Brianna Osborn

January 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and i have been with David's office since we were about 19. They have a group of Amazing agents! I've worked with David, Dan, Matt, Nick! All so awesome, kind, helpful and just make your experience great!! Also Katrina is such a sweet person!! Calls to check in with us frequently, not to mention when my husband was diagnosed with Cancer they were all so caring! Made a call to check in on how everyone was, talks to me like I'm family and not just some client!! I can't say enough great things about them! If you are looking for more then just some insurance agent and want someone who takes pride in seeing you happy go with this office! You won't be disappointed!!"
Profile photo of Jacky New

Jacky New

October 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very nice people"